top of page

A Message to Convey...

"If you like Nirvana's, "With the Lights Out Box Set.", you might like my music also. I think now was the right time to distribute my music internationally. I'm sure a lot of people will agree, that the majority of music now really sucks. These days, It seems as though "Retro" and "Vintage" has returned from the 80's and 90's. Well, I started playing music and writing songs in 1991. So, a lot of my material is hard rock, punk infused grunge, which seems to be popular again by public demand. Some people might say, I "Sold Out." I like to think of it as expanding my music to the listener in general. Although, some of my content is dark and depressing, I think reaching those who can relate, may not feel alone anymore after listening to my songs, or can see that despite some fucked up shit I've experienced, I'm still here doing my best to survive in this strange world. I have a message to convey, which is, despite what you're experiencing in life, you can get through it. When it feels like the end of the world, it's not. Sometimes, it's the beginning of something new and beautiful. The whole meaning behind AHSTYN (Another Humbling Survival Through Yesteday's Negativity) is finding light within the darkness, and trudging on through the shit we go through, no matter what. If it wasn't for my music being such an integral part of my life, being the main outlet for my anger and frustration, I probably would've died a long time ago. It keeps me alive in the sense that I still have a creative force pushing me to do this. Part of me feels that all of this is happening for a reason. So, I'm just going to enjoy the ride, wherever it may take me." - Austin Ryan Hoffmann (AHSTYN)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page